What is my Signal Profile?
Your Signal Profile is a name and avatar that you choose to set. It will be shown alongside your existing phone number when communicating with other users. Conversations will feel more personal. Group threads will be less confusing.
Who can see my Signal Profile?
It will be shared with any contacts you have saved in your address book, any people or groups in conversations you create, and any people or groups you explicitly approve.
Can Signal's servers see my Signal Profile?
The Signal service does not have any knowledge of the name you have chosen or the image you have set. It is end-to-end encrypted with a unique profile key and shared via the same Signal Protocol messaging channel that already protects your conversations and calls.