Blocked users will not be able to call you or send you messages through Signal. Your blocked contacts will not know that you have blocked them.
Steps to block a number or group:
- Open a conversation thread with this contact or phone number.
- Tap on your contact's name or number in the header.
- Choose Block, Block this user, Block this group.
- Confirm by choosing Block.
- Choose Ok.
- Go back to the conversation thread to see the icon or alert indicating that you have blocked this user.
Steps to view which numbers have been blocked:
Go to Signal Settings > Privacy > Blocked or Blocked contacts.
How do I know if I have been blocked?
Signal does not tell you if you are being blocked by someone else. Messages will appear to be delivered if your contact's device was online to receive the message. The person who has blocked you will never see this message.